Monday, February 24, 2014

JBoss BRMS Taste of Training Webinar - Decision Tables


Have you heard about Red Hat’s Taste of Training webinars?

On March 27, 2014 there will be a fantastic rules webinar showing you some of the basics around rules with a focus on the decision tables in the Red Hat JBoss BPM Suite. This will take place in two separate sessions:

Session 1:
Date: Thursday, March 27th, 2014
Time: 13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) | 3 p.m. (Paris) | 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Session 2:
Date: Thursday, March 27th, 2014
Time: 18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) | 8 p.m. (Paris) | 11:30 p.m (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Whether you’re evaluating a specific training course or are eager to learn something new, the Taste of Training webinar series is your gateway to award-winning Red Hat® Training.

These hour-long webinar demonstrations are delivered by members of the Red Hat Curriculum team, providing practical knowledge and real-world examples. Can't attend a scheduled upcoming webinar?

Watch the recording on demand afterward.

Defining business rules as a decision table

Both business analysts and developers have roles in creating business rules that can be quickly updated. Business analysts devise the rules, and developers code them. One way to do this is to devise rules with decision tables that developers can code from.

Writing rules for a rules-based application
Join this webinar to learn how business analysts can use a spreadsheet to devise decision tables that developers can then use to code business rules.

Working with Red Hat® JBoss® BRMS, we’ll show you how to:

  • Lay out spreadsheet-based decision tables.
  • Create an actual decision table in a spreadsheet.
  • Include the decision tables in rules application code using a JUnit test.