Friday, January 10, 2014

JBoss BPM Suite Webinar - Get a move on with JBoss BPM Suite 6


I will be hosting a webinar on the topic of migration from the current version of Red Hat JBoss BRMS 5 to the upcoming release of Red Hat JBoss BPM Suite 6 on January 30th, 2014 at 16:00 UTC, 11:00 New York, 17:00 Paris, and 21:30 Mumbai.

I have written some material on this topic and you can freshen your knowledge before this webinar you can review the Migration Tips and fully migrated Customer Evaluation project articles.


Abstract
Learn about Red Hat’s business process and business rules management solutions and migrate to Red Hat JBoss BPM Suite 6.

Red Hat JBoss BPM Suite 6 is now in beta in the Red Hat Customer Portal and will soon be generally available. With its new functionality to help you deliver significant value, take some time to consider the “hows” and “whys” of a move from Red Hat JBoss BRMS 5 to the new JBoss BPM Suite 6.

JBoss BPM Suite 6 use cases
In this webinar, we’ll highlight the use cases for Red Hat JBoss BPM Suite 6 and cover best migration practices, including:

  • Migration concepts.
  • Key migration focus areas.
  • Estimating the level of effort required for a migration.
  • A demonstration of migrating from JBoss BRMS 5 to JBoss BPM Suite 6.
  • Links to a project’s code base both before and after a migration.