Monday, February 17, 2014

JBoss BPM Suite Webinar - Business rules, events, and processes. Oh, my!


I will be hosting a webinar on the topic of rules and process integration based on Red Hat JBoss BPM Suite 6 on February 20th, 2014 at 17:00 UTC, 12:00 New York, 18:00 Paris, and 22:30 Mumbai.

The following abstract give you an idea of the content I will be covering.


Business rules, events, and processes. Oh, my!

Business rules and events exist to drive processes. So in today's dynamic business environment, creating and updating business rules quickly and efficiently is essential. Business process management (BPM) with rule-driven applications is key to making that happen. Red Hat® JBoss® BPM Suite can help.

Are you ready to dive into the world of business process management to create business rules that can be updated by business users without bothering programmers to make code changes? If so, this webinar is for you.

JBoss BRMS for business processes and rule-driven applications

After this webinar, you’ll be able to:

  • Recognize capabilities, components, and basic concepts of building business processes for rule-driven applications.
  • Recall 2 real life projects that bring those concepts to life, with step-by-step explanations of how to reproduce them yourself.
  • Capture your company’s business logic, start to model your company’s business processes, and dazzle your employer and colleagues with your new found skills.